President Weah Reappoints Paulita Wie as Deputy Internal Affairs


President George Weah, Tuesday, July 28, nominated several persons to positions in government, including Paulita Wie, who was reappointed as Deputy Minister for Urban Affairs at the Ministry of Internal Affairs. Madam Wie earlier resigned the post in 2019 to contest the Montserrado County Senatorial by-elections in which she was defeated by Senator Darius Dillon.

Those nominated by President Weah include:

Ministry of Public Works:

Mrs. Ruth Coker Collins, Deputy Minister for Operations and Technical Services

Ministry of Internal Affairs:

Pauletta Cece Wie, Deputy Minister for Urban Affairs

Cooperative Development Agency (CDA):

Regina Sokan Teah, Director-General

Famata Russeller, Deputy Director for Administration

MITTAL Board of Directors:

Ms. Daybah Johnson, a member, replacing the late Gonsahn Matilda

These nominations are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.