Christopher Wreh named 25 Men for U-20 Squad ahead of the WAFU Tournament in Liberia.


The Technical Staff of the National Under-20 team of Liberia headed by Christopher Wreh has released a provisional listing of 25
players to begin intensive preparation for the upcoming West African
Football Union Under-20 tournament.
The former Arsenal striker selected the 25 players from an initial 54 players that were called to justify their inclusion into the team at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium after a week of training.
According to the technical Staff they will make some appropriate changes into the
team if the need be based on their observation from the training.
A release from the football house said the team’s training will be transferred from the ATS to the George Weah Technical Center in Careysburg later this week in a move to ensure total concentration of the players.
Liberia will host the WAFU tournament on April 24th to May 6th,2018.
The tournament is sponsored by American Television giant FOX News Network.
The home said “Lone Star” was drawn in Group A along side Sierra Leone, Cape Verde and Guinea Bissau while Group B consists of
Senegal, Mali, Guinea and Gambia.
Liberia will lock horns with Cape Verde in the opening match of the eight nation’s tournament on April 24, 2018 at the SKD Sports
In an interview with reporters after the tournament the former Lone Star attacker said he is hopeful of his team qualification from the group stage and is equally ambitious and optimistic of winning the tournament on home soil.
He said those players who were called up to the team have good qualities, skills, experience, talents and many more adding that he sees no reason why his team will not perform well in the tournament.
“Our players are working well so we are certain of a great performance during the course of the tournament”. noted Mr. Wreh.

Wreh wants more support for the team mainly from the Government through chief patron of Sports George Weah to ensure a classical performance from the team.

Those called up to squad are Goalkeepers Ashley Williams (LISCR
Gbelley Beba Wilson (BEA MOUNTAIN)
Defenders ,Asianuh Dann (LISCR FC), Jeremy Saygbeh (BYC FC),
Sebastian Teckler (DOWN TOWN FC),Sweetlino Kollie (KEITRACE
FC),Eugene Swen (BYC FC),Kpini Togba (BEA MOUNTAIN) ,Daniel
Midfelders,John Jaysay (BYC FC),Alain Njie (LISCR FC),Benjamin
Doe (LISCR FC),David Tweh (BYC FC),Yaya Bility (BYC FC),Fallah
Sheriff (BYC FC),Urias Sayon (PAYNESVILLE FC),Nicholas Andrew
Ledlum (LISCR FC),Sam Jackson (BYC FC),Sidikie Kromah (LPRC
Forwards, Chauncy Freeman (WATANGA FC), William Freeman (BYC
FC), Jestino Jackson (BYC II),Musa Kebbay (BEA MOUNTAIN).

Courtesy of Christopher C. Walker.