KMTV Captures Best Online Television Station as PUL Honors Journalists, Media Houses

(Left) Anthony Kokoi Receiving KMTV Award from Frank Sainworla

[et_pb_section][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text]

The Press Union of Liberia has awarded several Journalists in Liberia for their outstanding performances and dedication to the profession in Liberia in 2019-2020 .

The PUL presented Professor, Alhaji G.V Kromah and Emmanuel Bowier, its ‘Life Time Achievers Awards’

Meanwhile, Kreative Mindz Television (KMTV), was awarded for the second time in a row as the Best Online TV station in Montserrado County, while Frantpage Africa Newspaper  was given the title  Newspaper of the Year Montserrado County respectively.


The National Broadcaster ELBC/LNTV captured the best radio and tv station of the year for Montserrado County.

Ms. Tete Gebro receiving ELBC/LNTV certificate

The PUL also appreciated outstanding journalists, amongst them was Anthony Stephens of  Power TV who snatched three awards,  Montserrado County Journalist of the Year,  Investigative Reporter of the Year,  Extractive Industry Reporter of the Year respectively.

Here is the full list of awards presented by the PUL.


Name Institution County Category

Peter N. Toby Truth FM Montserrado Judicial Reporter of the Year

Zoquay Beysolow Konneh ELBC Montserrado Newscaster of the Year

Winston Blyden Bana FM Montserrado Legislative Reporter of the year

Christopher C Walker FrontPageAfrica Montserrado Sports Reporter of the Year

Gboko John Stewart Journal Range Montserrado Human Rights Reporter of the Year

Henry B. Gboluma, Jr Local Voices Gbarpolu COVID 19 Reporter of the year

Sampson G. David Bush Chicken Grand Bassa Sexual Reproductive Health Rights

Aria Deemie Local Voices Bomi Trafficking in Person

Onesimus S. Garway LINI Humanitarian Reporter of the year

Varflay Kamara ELBC Montserrado Executive Mansion Reporter of the Year

Moses Kollie Garzeawu VOA Montserrado Development Reporter of the Year

Ma-Fanta Kromah-Jabateh Bush Chicken Montserrado Women Rights Reporter of the Year

Hannah N. Geterminah Daily Observer Montserrado Health Reporter of the Year

Community Radio Station of the year per county

Name County Category
Radio Joy Africa Margibi County Community Radio Station
Magic FM Grand Bassa Community Radio Station Radio
Piso Grand Cape Mount Community Radio
Voice of Gbapolu Gbarpolu Community Radio
Super Bongese Bong County Community Radio
Radio Tamba Tailor Lofa Community Radio
Voice of Tapita Nimba County Community Radio
Flash FM Grand Gedeh County Community Radio
Gee Radio River Gee County Community Radio
Voice of Grand Kru Grand Kru Community Radio
Voice of Sinoe Sinoe County Community Radio
Echo Radio Rivercess County Community Radio
Phoenix Radio Maryland County Community Radio
Radio Bomi Bomi County Community Radio