LISCR departs Liberia for return leg in Sudan.

BY: Christopher C. Walker

Monrovia- A high power delegation of Liberia’s Champions LISCR FC will depart the country on today Thursday, February 15 via the James Spriggs Payne Airport to honor their return leg of the 2018 CAF Champions League preliminary round against Al-Hilal of Sudan.

According to the Liberian double champions they will depart Liberia Thursday, February 15 at 7:20 AM and will arrive in Ghana 9:50 AM where they will transit for up to four hours before heading to Sudan.

The Size of the shipping Boy delegation to Khartoum is 34 men which comprised of 19 players, seven technical staff, the Club President, Secretary General, media officer and deputy Youth and Sports Minister and is head of delegation Francis Tamba of Liberia Football Association.

LISCR FC on Sunday February 11, 2018 defeated their Sudanese Counterparts Al- Hilal 1-0 at home in the first leg of the competition and will have to secure a draw away from home to qualified for the second round.

The Second leg will take place in Sudan on Tuesday February 20, 2018 at Al- Hilal Stadium in Omduram Khartoum with the winner on aggregate qualifying to the second round.

Speaking to FrontPage Africa Newspaper before the team’s departure LISCR FC coach Tapha Manneh said he is confident of a qualification away from home.

The LISCR coach said after the first leg victory he feels his players can better match their counterparts in the second leg and pull surprise against their host.

“I am confident of our qualification in Sudan because my players are motivated from the first leg victory.” Manneh said.

“We saw Al- Hilal team and style of played and have learned from our mistakes we now know them so the second leg will be completive.”

The Gambian technician maintain that his target is to reach the group stage of the competition and giving LISCR their first victory in CAF Champions league shows that achieving their target is still on course.

“Our target to reach group stage of the competition is unchanged; we will come back celebrating with our fans and Liberians that I can say.” Tapha added.

Full List of delegation:

1. Francis Tamba- Head of delegation

2. Andy Quamie- Deputy Minister of Sports

3. Mustapha I. Raji- Club President

4. Swen Bedell- General Secretary

5. T. Kla Wesley Jr.- Media Officer

6. Sebastain Collins- member

7. Richard Wleh – member

8. Johnson F. Singbeh Jr. – member

9. Tapha Manneh -Head Coach

10. Ephraim Manyeah- Assistant Coach

11. Thomas Nimely – team manager

12. David Sloh- Equipment Manager

13. Boakai Kamara- Team Doctor

14. Emmanuel Smith- Psychologist

15. Jerry Bing – Goalkeeper Coach

16. Tommy Songo – Goalkeeper

17. Prince Wlame- Goalkeeper

18. Kemoh Kamara- Defender

19. Emmanuel Tarpeh- Defender

20. Asiamuh Dann- Defender

21. Adama Sabally – Defender

22. Daniel Woto- Defender

23. Hilton Varney – Defender

24. Saah Nyumah – Midfielder

25. Allen Njie- Midfielder

26. Benjamin Doe – Midfielder

27. Sheku Sheriff – Midfielder

28. Stephen Seameh – Midfielder

29. Amadiah Kawah – Midfielder

30. Edward Ledlum – Midfielder

31. Bully Drammeh – Midfielder

32. Mustapha Njie – Striker

33. Prince Urey – Striker

34. Mark Paye – Striker