President George Weah Makes New Appointment in Government


President George Manneh Weah, has made several appointments in government affecting several ministries.

Those appointed according to a release with immediate effect and subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable are:

Ministry of National Defense Prince K. Vincent Deputy Minister/Operations

Ministry of Commerce & Industry Mawine G. Diggs Minister Debra Nebo Deputy Minister/Industry

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Comfort Sawyer Deputy Minister/Administration

Ministry of Education Tarnue Marwolo Bongolee Assistant Minister/Planning

Ministry of Labor Hannah Macaulay Karbo Deputy Minister Manpower Development

National Public Health Institute of Liberia Jane Macculay Director General

Ministry of Information Ledgerhood Julius Rennie Minister

Liberia Broadcasting System Estella Liberty -Kemoh Director General

Liberia Maritime Authority Eugene Lenn Nagbe Commissioner

National Security Agency Binta Nah Jalloh Deputy Director/VIP

Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) Marcus Zehyoue Director General

Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission (LACC) Atty. George H. Dahn Commissioner

Environmental Protection Agency of Liberia (EPA) Prof Wilson K. Tarpeh Executive Director

Juvenile Court, Montserrado County Atty. Lucrezia Thomas Anderson Judge