President Weah Makes Appointments in Government

President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in Government, subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian senate where applicable.
Those appointed include: National Human Rights Commission, Cllr. Dempster Brown Chairperson, Atty. Pela Boker Wilson Commissioner, Cllr. Charles Kear Harris Commissioner, Atty. Mohammed E. Fahnbulleh Commissioner, Mr. Pindarous W. T. Allison Commissioner,
National Commission on Higher Education,Dr. Micheal Sleweon Director General
, Liberia National Lotteries, Reginald Nagbe Director General, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Angel R. Banda Assistant Minister/Small Medium Business, and  Ministry of Labor, Ruth Baryogar Assistant Minister/Manpower Development,
Others are, Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA), Dave Zackely Deputy Director General for Administration, Mittal Steel Parent Company ,Thomas Grupee Board Member, Ministry of Transport, Gertrude J. D. Williams Assistant Minister/Administration, Liberia Maritime Authority-Foreign, Emmanuel Reeves Senior Deputy Commissioner-Finance, Margaret Ansumana Senior Deputy Commissioner-Legal  and Joseph Nimley Toe Deputy Commissioner-Registration, General Auditing Commission, P. Garwa Jackson Auditor General, Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission, Cllr. Edwin Klah Martin Chairperson,
At the Central Bank of Liberia, President Weah reappointed, J. Alyosius Tarlue Jr. Executive Governor, Dr. Musa Dukuly Deputy Governor/Economics Policy.
While at the  Ministry of Agriculture, Lealea Andrews was appointed as Deputy Minister/Technical Services, Civil Service Agency, Onika Smythe Jackson Deputy Director for Human Resource Management & Policy , Governance Commission, D. Karn Karlor Commissioner for National Integrity Systems, Liberia Refugee Repatriation and Resettlement Commission, Aretha M. B. Divine Deputy Executive Director-Administration, National Commission on Disabilities, Daintowon Domah Pay-Bayee Chairperson,
The National Radio which is knew as the  Liberia Broadcasting System, Tetee Gebro was appointed as Deputy Director-General/Administration, Sorbor George Deputy Director-Broadcasting, Jallah Grayfield Deputy Director-Public Affairs, Tapenty Young Deputy Director-Technical Operations.


  1. I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my site 🙂

Comments are closed.