Shannon, Raji and Solo Seek LFA’s Presidential post.


Three top-notch football personalities have put their names forward for the presidential hot seat at the Liberian football after completing their nominations and registration procedures respectively.
The three persons are incumbent LFA Vice President for Administration Musa Shannon, LISCR FC President Mustapha Raji and George Solo Board Member Nimba FC.
The three are seeking the presidency of the LFA to replace outgoing President Musa Hassan Bility; however, they will be scrutinized by the Elections Committee to determine whether they have met all the requirements for the presidency after submitting nominations and registration documents.
According to the Elections Committee, four additional names have also emerged for the position of Vice President for Administration of the LFA.
Two of them are current LFA Executive Committee members and CAF Women Football Committee member and they are:Ciata Bishop, LFA Vice President for Operations Sekou Konneh, Invincible Eleven President Sekou Keita and Saye-Tayor A. Dolo, President of Nimba United, they have all put their names forward for the Vice President for Administration post.
A release from the LFA Elections Committee revealed that the President of Jubilee FC and Executive Committee member Bishop J. Allan Klayee has also completed nomination and registration procedures for the Vice President for Operations position as well as former Georgia FC President Wilmot F. Smith and Executive Committee Member Ansu Dulleh.
There were more nominations and registration documents submitted to the LFA on deadline day, March 22, 2018 by a huge number of contestants for the nine (9) Executive Committee positions.
Individuals that submitted their credentials were Uriah Glaybo, Anthony Z. Deinuka, Henry B. Flomo and Wallace G. Weiah.
Others that submitted nomination and registration documents for the Executive Committee post are Quiwu Pepci Yeke, Ivan Brown and Beatrice Mamie Kpoto, Kerlie M. Miller, Victor P. Gboyah, Nyemah Nyanway and Judie Seton, others are Myers Beteah formerly of Survivors FC, Former International Referee Mason C.Goe, Kelvin Bayoh and Paywala Janyan of FC Fassell Football Club.
All the nominations and registrations documents are subjected to scrutiny by the Election Committee.
The LFA goes to election on April 14, 2018 to elect a new set of officers for a four-year term.
Courtesy of Christopher C.Walker.