Women’s Football: Three LEAD-MFA Players in Liberia U-20 Squad


Three LEAD-Monrovia Football Academy U-15 female players have been called up to Liberia U-20 women’s national team for the international friendly engagements in Sierra Leone.

Goalkeeper Zeta Kromah, who led the academy U-15 female team during their historic triumph in the 2019 USA Cup, was called along with defenders Blessing Kieh and Blessing Nagbe.

Blessing Kieh, one of the defenders from LEAD-MFA called up to the National U-20 team. She was also part team that won the USA CUp.

This is the first time that players from the academy have been called to the national team since the establishment of academy in 2015,

The trio were among several players that got their first call-up to the U-20 national team, as the Liberia Football Association (LFA) continues the women’s football building process

A delegation comprising both senior and U-20 women’s national team arrived in Sierra Leone on Monday, where they will engage in series of friendlies at both senior and U-20 levels.

The senior national team will face Sierra Leone senior national team on Wednesday, December 18, in Makeni and will later face two women’s club teams; Rising Queens on Friday, December 20, and Suba FC on Sunday, December 22.

At the U-20 level, Liberia will go against Sierra Leone on Wednesday, December 18, in Bo, Sierra Leone and will eventually go against Mogbewma Queens and Mahmoud on December 20 and 22 respectively.

These matches are also part of Liberia’s preparation for the upcoming qualifiers in various competitions at the senior, U-20 and U-17 levels.

Full List of Senior Team Delegation

Technical Staff: Head coach Robert Lartey, deputy coach Famatta Dean, goalkeeping coach Jerry Bing, administrative manager Gayduo Princess Kennedy, medic Edith Kerwilliams and caretaker Constance Bowman-Prempeh.

Goalkeepers: Massa Konneh (Earth Angels) and Kormassah Sumo (Hippo FC)

Defenders: Marie Flomo, Linda Gaye and Lucy Massaquoi (Blanco FC); Sangay Moulton (World Girls), Jestina Wilson (Determine Girls) and Margaret Stewart (Senior Professionals)

Midfielders: Sylvia Pyne (Determine Girls), Francisca Howe (Earth Angels); Kebbeh Lamine (Ambassador FC), Winnie Dorbah (Blano FC)

Forwards: Angeline Kieh (Earth Angels), Agatha Nimene (Blanco FC), Bernice Willie (Senior Professionals), Love Koffa (Blanco FC), Katies Sayee (Earth Angels) and Pauline Agbotsu (Determine Girls)

Full List of U-20 Team Delegation

Technical Staff: head coach Jenkins Doe, deputy coach Naomi Peters, goalkeeping coach Robertson Werner, administrative manager Mammie Brown, medic Lydia Grant Boi and caretaker Vivian Sando.

Goalkeepers: Lorpu Forkpah (World Girls), Jackie Touah (Determine Girls) and Zeta Kromah (Monrovia Football Academy)

Defenders: Blessing Nagbe and Blessing Kieh (Monrovia Football Academy); Amanda Powo (Blanco FC), Loretta Sackie (World Girls), Choice Tokpah (Shaitta FC) and Patience Kawolo (DC Shooters)

Midfielders: Hawa Kpan and Hawa Fatomah (World Girls), Bendu Kloty (Blanco FC) and Cynthia Nimely (Island Queens)

Forwards: Lucy Kikeh and Melissa Gebah (World Girls); Miatta Morris (Senior Professionals), Tetee Doe (Earth Angels) and Elizabeth Tamba (Determine Girls)